The Differences I've Found

Some of my favourite Links

Same Place - Home -


How I Met My Husband Online

Our Wedding Story

Todd's Family

Meet My Some of My Friends

My Contiki Tour Around Europe

Our Time in Great Falls, Montana

Our Time in White Plains, Maryland

Photos of My Spousal Flight # 1

Photos of My Spousal Flight # 2

Photos of My Spousal Flight # 3

Photos of My Spousal Flight # 4
Our Time in San Antonio

Our Time in Del-Rio
Some Pictures from our Holidays
A Little Bit about my Sister-In-Law's Life

Long Distance Relationship Tips and Links

My Childhood - My Revelation

Links of Interest

E-mail me with any questions or comments, or just to say hi!

Before you leave, please leave me a comment or six in my guestbook - just click on "Sign My Guestbook" below - easy as that!

Free Guestbook from Bravenet Free Guestbook from Bravenet

101 Things about me

I've seen this done on other websites, so I thought that I'd give it a bash! So here goes -

  • My name is Carole
  • Legally my name is Carol but when I was 15 I thought Carole with an ‘e’ looked so much more exotic
  • My star sign is Virgo
  • I have green eyes
  • I am very happily married
  • I have three children
  • I met my husband online
  • We married after only 24 days together (we had known each other for 7 months)
  • I am originally from New Zealand
  • I am an American Citizen and proud of it
  • I am addicted to the internet
  • I love photography
  • I love scrapping – making cards for friends and family
  • I adore my husband
  • My children make me laugh everyday
  • My children make me cry
  • We have a 135 lb German Shepherd dog called Kiwi
  • I don’t particularly like our dog
  • I love cooking and will try anything new
  • When I was younger I traveled throughout Europe as it was a childhood dream
  • I do not have a college degree
  • I have never been without a job unless I wanted to be
  • I met one of my best friends when I was 11 days old – we are still friends
  • I take friendship seriously and do whatever I can for my friends
  • I do not take being stabbed in the back well
  • I have learnt not to like lies
  • My children are complimented on their manners
  • I am always reminded that I have an accent here in America
  • I forget that I have an accent here in America
  • I have one tattoo
  • I was adopted when I was 11 days old
  • I met my birth parents when I was 21 years old
  • My birth mother and father married 1 year after they adopted me out
  • They had five further children
  • I have met my birth brothers and sisters
  • I was raised on a farm
  • At one point I was living only 20 miles away from my birth parents
  • My husband graduated college and since then has gotten his masters
  • I had to delivery his valedictorian speech at his graduation
  • I hate public speaking
  • I blush very easily
  • I used to drive trucks and trailers when I lived in New Zealand
  • I love driving anything and everything
  • My husband is a car enthusiast and loves corvettes
  • My husband can pretty much talk me into anything
  • My husband is the most logical person I know
  • My husband has taught me the true meaning of love
  • My husband is my best friend
  • I have been blessed with many wonderful friends in my life
  • I used to be a lot more outgoing when I was younger
  • I was a single mum for 7 ½ years
  • I think all of my children will be taller than me (I’m short)
  • I don’t watch a lot of TV
  • I spend a lot of time on my computer
  • My husband and I have our own computers
  • My husband and I play computer games together
  • I shop on Ebay a lot
  • Since moving to America I have lived in five states
  • Since moving to America I have lived in eight different homes
  • Being a military spouse takes a bit of getting used to
  • I feel privileged to be married to a military person
  • My husband and I don’t argue – we discuss
  • I hate arguing
  • I cry easily when emotional
  • I have a very quick temper
  • I have a terrible habit of interrupting people when they’re talking
  • I’m trying to break my habit of interrupting people
  • People tell me that all three of our children look like Todd
  • I don’t think I’m pretty – and I’m not fishing for compliments
  • I love to walk
  • I hate running or jogging
  • I don’t like snow
  • I love sunshine
  • I love seafood
  • I find people interesting and love meeting new ones
  • Some people thing I’m a snob, but really I’m rather shy when I first meet people
  • I am trying to overcome my initial shyness around people
  • My father died 12 days before my 15th birthday
  • I miss my father each and every day
  • I have cut my connections with the remainder of my family
  • My husband and I got married twice
  • I never tire of hearing my husband telling me he loves me
  • My sister-in-law died from leiomyosarcoma, a form of cancer
  • My in-laws welcomed my son and I into their family with open arms
  • My husband and I are looking forward to growing old together
  • I am older than my husband
  • Most people think that Todd and I are the same age
  • My husband is an identical twin
  • I have gotten my husband mixed up with his twin on several occasions
  • My favourite movies are Bridget Jones 1&2, Love Actually, Princess Bride and Pride & Prejudice
  • I love romance movies and novels
  • I have been told by many people that I should write a book
  • I don’t think I could ever write a book
  • I like to laugh
  • I love the smell of my husband
  • I love the way my husband holds me when we sleep
  • I am on a continual diet
  • I have friends throughout the world
  • I do not forgive easily
  • I do not give my friendships up easily
  • My life is complete while my husband is in it with me

    Thanks to Cute Colors for the wonderful graphics!!